A day in my life

maryisherwood

I’m definitely a lark, not an owl, and having checked my diary the evening before and set out an outfit to wear accordingly, waking at 5 am, with thoughts of what lay in store for the day is not unusual. I enjoy that short time of peace and quiet, listening to the birds singing and watching the sun rise before the hustle and bustle of the day begins.

I aim to get into school for 7am again, giving me that time to ensure I am appropriately prepared for the day. I like to make sure the school is welcoming to all as they arrive and this includes putting on some music to greet staff as they arrive – maybe Michael Bublé, Il Divo, Adele or many other choices. The early start also gives me chance to catch up on emails and catch up with staff as they begin to arrive…

View original post 959 more words

Leave a Reply

